src/share/vm/services/diagnosticCommand.cpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 318,329 **** _dcmdparser.add_dcmd_option(&_all); } void ClassHistogramDCmd::execute(DCmdSource source, TRAPS) { VM_GC_HeapInspection heapop(output(), ! !_all.value() /* request full gc if false */, ! true /* need_prologue */); VMThread::execute(&heapop); } int ClassHistogramDCmd::num_arguments() { ResourceMark rm; --- 318,328 ---- _dcmdparser.add_dcmd_option(&_all); } void ClassHistogramDCmd::execute(DCmdSource source, TRAPS) { VM_GC_HeapInspection heapop(output(), ! !_all.value() /* request full gc if false */); VMThread::execute(&heapop); } int ClassHistogramDCmd::num_arguments() { ResourceMark rm;
*** 359,370 **** output()->print_cr("GC.class_stats command requires -XX:+UnlockDiagnosticVMOptions"); return; } VM_GC_HeapInspection heapop(output(), ! true, /* request_full_gc */ ! true /* need_prologue */); heapop.set_csv_format(_csv.value()); heapop.set_print_help(_help.value()); heapop.set_print_class_stats(true); if (_all.value()) { if (_columns.has_value()) { --- 358,368 ---- output()->print_cr("GC.class_stats command requires -XX:+UnlockDiagnosticVMOptions"); return; } VM_GC_HeapInspection heapop(output(), ! true /* request_full_gc */); heapop.set_csv_format(_csv.value()); heapop.set_print_help(_help.value()); heapop.set_print_class_stats(true); if (_all.value()) { if (_columns.has_value()) {