src/share/vm/services/diagnosticCommand.cpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

@@ -318,12 +318,11 @@
   _dcmdparser.add_dcmd_option(&_all);
 }
 
 void ClassHistogramDCmd::execute(DCmdSource source, TRAPS) {
   VM_GC_HeapInspection heapop(output(),
-                              !_all.value() /* request full gc if false */,
-                              true /* need_prologue */);
+                              !_all.value() /* request full gc if false */);
   VMThread::execute(&heapop);
 }
 
 int ClassHistogramDCmd::num_arguments() {
   ResourceMark rm;

@@ -359,12 +358,11 @@
     output()->print_cr("GC.class_stats command requires -XX:+UnlockDiagnosticVMOptions");
     return;
   }
 
   VM_GC_HeapInspection heapop(output(),
-                              true, /* request_full_gc */
-                              true /* need_prologue */);
+                              true /* request_full_gc */);
   heapop.set_csv_format(_csv.value());
   heapop.set_print_help(_help.value());
   heapop.set_print_class_stats(true);
   if (_all.value()) {
     if (_columns.has_value()) {