src/share/vm/trace/traceMacros.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 /*
- * Copyright (c) 1997, 2012, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
+ * Copyright (c) 2012, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
  * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
  *
  * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
  * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
  * published by the Free Software Foundation.

@@ -23,26 +23,18 @@
  */
 
 #ifndef SHARE_VM_TRACE_TRACE_MACRO_HPP
 #define SHARE_VM_TRACE_TRACE_MACRO_HPP
 
-#define EVENT_BEGIN(type, name)
-#define EVENT_SET(name, field, value)
-#define EVENT_COMMIT(name, ...)
-#define EVENT_STARTED(name, time)
-#define EVENT_ENDED(name, time)
 #define EVENT_THREAD_EXIT(thread)
 
-#define TRACE_ENABLED 0
-
 #define TRACE_INIT_ID(k)
-#define TRACE_BUFFER void*
+#define TRACE_DATA TraceThreadData
 
-#define TRACE_START() true
-#define TRACE_INITIALIZE() 0
+#define TRACE_START() JNI_OK
+#define TRACE_INITIALIZE() JNI_OK
 
-#define TRACE_SET_KLASS_TRACE_ID(x1, x2) do { } while (0)
 #define TRACE_DEFINE_KLASS_METHODS typedef int ___IGNORED_hs_trace_type1
 #define TRACE_DEFINE_KLASS_TRACE_ID typedef int ___IGNORED_hs_trace_type2
 #define TRACE_DEFINE_OFFSET typedef int ___IGNORED_hs_trace_type3
 #define TRACE_ID_OFFSET in_ByteSize(0); ShouldNotReachHere()
 #define TRACE_TEMPLATES(template)