src/share/vm/utilities/globalDefinitions.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

@@ -761,22 +761,10 @@
 // Helper function to convert BasicType info into TosState
 // Note: Cannot define here as it uses global constant at the time being.
 TosState as_TosState(BasicType type);
 
 
-// ReferenceType is used to distinguish between java/lang/ref/Reference subclasses
-
-enum ReferenceType {
- REF_NONE,      // Regular class
- REF_OTHER,     // Subclass of java/lang/ref/Reference, but not subclass of one of the classes below
- REF_SOFT,      // Subclass of java/lang/ref/SoftReference
- REF_WEAK,      // Subclass of java/lang/ref/WeakReference
- REF_FINAL,     // Subclass of java/lang/ref/FinalReference
- REF_PHANTOM    // Subclass of java/lang/ref/PhantomReference
-};
-
-
 // JavaThreadState keeps track of which part of the code a thread is executing in. This
 // information is needed by the safepoint code.
 //
 // There are 4 essential states:
 //